Posted by: Cindy Downes | May 21, 2007

Textbook Shopping

Today I went to the college bookstore to purchase textbooks for the two courses I am taking. Oh my! I can hardly believe how much they cost! I got there bright and early so I could buy used ones if available. I was able to buy used books for my Computer Concepts class – that was $73.05. There wasn’t a used Algebra book for sale so I had to buy that new – $126.70!

I also had to buy Microsoft Office Professional as I am a Mac User so I did not have that software. (I just bought a new Mac that runs both Mac and Windows XP so that was already purchased.) That was $199 – student prices.

Then I bought my daughter two textbooks for a total of $125.00 and two notebooks. My total bill was $598.96!!!

If you think college is expensive, wait til you have to buy textbooks!

Leave a Reply

Categories

