Posted by: Cindy Downes | February 6, 2008

A little more disillusionment . . .

I was researching home businesses and found something quite shocking (at least to me) – did you know there are services out there that will write custom term papers for college students? Guaranteed to be plagarism free. For anywhere from $10/page to $28/page on one site, they will write in any style to suit your needs.

What kind of education do these students think they will get using these services? Worse yet, what kind of college graduates will we get if students use these services?

Now I know why we have to submit our papers through a special link that looks for plagarism. It has gotten so bad that colleges are now using every tool available to prevent it. Unfortunately, I don’t see how they will be able to catch these papers.

Another disillusionment for me about education. I guess I have been living in the dark ages! Well, as for me, I’m going to continue to get my grades the hard way. I want to learn, not just “Play the Game.”

Responses

  1. I agree with you, Cindy. It is scary to think about what kind of graduates we will have in our society who do not do their own work. What bothers me more is the character flaw that I think it represents. What other things in life are they willing to cheat on?

    As for me, I absolutely love the learning process that I have been experiencing my “second” time around. I think it is all about priorities.

    (By the way, I think you are a wonderful writer. I have been browsing around on all of your blogs. I, too, like to write, but I also love to read what others have written!)

    Amy


Leave a Reply

Categories

