Posted by: Cindy Downes | July 8, 2008

Summer Vacation

I am so enjoying time off from college. However, it doesn’t mean I’m not studying! I am in the middle of writing an American History curriculum for home educators. The timing is perfect – I just finished my American History and American Government class so much of it is fresh in my mind. 

I also put up my new blog: CindyDownes.com. This is my writing blog – all about me and my writing projects. 

I’ve done some gardening. Went to a family reunion in Delaware. Totally cleaned the house! Caught up with some friends. And doing a lot of reading. 

My diploma from TCC should be arriving shortly. I got the final paperwork done. That is exciting. It only took me 130 credits and 40 years to get my Associates Degree! I have to get my bachelor’s by 2010 or I’ll get additional requirements tagged on. This semester I’ll be taking Advertising at TCC (needed for OSU) and Reporting at OSU. Anyone out there taken reporting at OSU? What’s the class like? I have to go to a lab also. Wondering what that is like.

Leave a Reply

Categories

