Posted by: Cindy Downes | August 9, 2008

One More Week Before Classes!

This last week is going to go WAY too fast! I have two articles to write, a couple of doctor’s appointments, and last minute family and friend projects to get done before school. 

Yesterday, I went for an interview with Oklahoma Magazine for an internship position during the school year. This would be perfect for me as I love writing, publishing and Oklahoma. I’d be able to learn writing and advertising from professionals in the field while taking classes in the same subjects. Wouldn’t that be fun! 

I’m also writing an article on speculation for AWC’s Communique. I heard about the need through my membership in the organization. I’m writing another article for the OCHEC informer that is part of a series on home schooling high school. They asked me to do this because of my experience in home schooling. Neither of these are paying jobs, but they provide great experience, tear sheets, and gets my name out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

