Posted by: Cindy Downes | August 25, 2008

My first “News Beat!”

For my reporting class, I had to select a “beat” on campus that I will write about during the semester. Since I love books and libraries, I decided to pick the OSU-Tulsa library.

Today, I visited the library to meet some of the people on my beat. First, I introduced myself to the Cataloger and Reference Librarian, Jo Nell Loepp from whom I learned that the Director of the library was Beth Freeman.

I was not able to meet with Ms. Freeman as she was out sick. However, I did meet her Administrative Assistant, Danna Giovi, who told me about a few upcoming events and made an appointment for me to meet Ms. Freeman tomorrow at 11 a.m.

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Now, I’m going to see if I can find out anything more about the library from the web site.

Leave a Reply

Categories

