Posted by: Cindy Downes | September 18, 2008

Semester is TOUGH!

I haven’t written in a while because I have been SO busy! I ended up taking all journalism courses this semester which creates tons of writing assignments. But the good news is that I should graduate in December 2009 now, instead of May 2009 or 2010! I’m taking News Reporting and Writing, Public Relations Communication Methods, and Public Relations Management. 

I like my teachers. I’m learning a lot, too. I finally feel like I’m getting my money’s worth at college! (Unlike some of my classes at TCC.) 

My internship at Oklahoma Magazine is fun – mostly. Some days all I get to do is answer phones. That’s a bummer. But I’ve gotten to work on the Dining Guide, the Calendar, and the Medical Professional Guides for the November issue. They were going to let me do some writing, but I turned it down for now. I don’t want to jeopardize my grades at school by not having enough time to do the writing I need to do at school. And I don’t want to turn in a bad article and ruin my chances of writing for them at another time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

