Posted by: Cindy Downes | October 11, 2008

I am NOT a reporter . . .

nor never will be! I do not like the pressure; I don’t like having to cover stories in which I have absolutely no interest, and I don’t like the style of writing. Thank the Lord I have a great teacher, Rhonda Clark. She is an excellent teacher and I can tell that she was an excellent reporter, too. If I have to take the class, at least I have her for a teacher. I highly recommend her.

I also do terrible on the current event quizzes! I guess I can’t get all my news off the internet because she comes up with stories I have never seen. I’m going to have to read the Tulsa World for awhile. Of course, it has nothing to do with my “old” memory!

Leave a Reply

Categories

