Posted by: Cindy Downes | January 7, 2009

Getting Ready

School starts Monday. I sure have enjoyed my vacation. It’s becoming harder and harder to go back each semester. I keep wondering: “Why am I doing this?” I’ll be 59 next month and I have SO MANY other things I want to be doing.

But, I keep pressing on and trying to remember how fast each semester goes once I get into them.

This semester I’m taking Mass Communication Law, PR Res and Campaigns, and PR Crisis Communications. Usually, by now, I’ve already started reading my textbooks, but during this break, I’ve been too busy trying to catch up on the rest of my life.

I’ve had a productive break. I’ve spent some time with family and friends, gotten some overdue housework done, took down my spring decorations and put up Christmas (which will probably be there until summer!), and worked on my home business. I just have to finish up doing our taxes and cleaning my upstairs before I go back to school. Then, it’s “back to the books” time. My family and friends will forget I exist – or as they say, I will forget they exist! My house will be dependent on my wonderful husband to take care of and my home business will go on autopilot. That’s life for me as a nontraditional student!

Leave a Reply

Categories

