Posted by: Cindy Downes | May 11, 2009

Intercession Class

Today I start a 2-week intercession class in services marketing. This is a 3-credit course jammed into two weeks! I’ve never done this before and I’m a little nervous. I got the syllabus on Friday. I have 6 one-page reports to write; an individual project, a group project and two exams. I go to class from 10-4 on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Sounds like I will spend the other days of the week on campus doing homework! 

The class looks interesting. We are studying about the service side of the marketing world. Services such as entertainment, restaurants, and libraries as well as the service side of selling a product.

Leave a Reply

Categories

