Posted by: Cindy Downes | May 28, 2009

Summer is here!

Summer is here, and I have no classes until August. I have two classes left in the Fall and graduate in December. So close!

I’m delighted to say that I got all A’s again this semester. I wonder if I can keep my straight A record all way through to the finish? I know it’s not important to employers or anyone else; but at age 59, it’s exciting for me to know that my mind is still sharp. Sometimes I wonder when I have a “senior moment!”

So what am I doing this summer? First, I’m catching up on my writing. I’m going to visit my friends that I haven’t had time for all year. And, I’m going to continue to research job options for when I graduate.

Leave a Reply

Categories

